Monday, 19 June 2017 11:47

Severn man dies in Saturday crash

A Severn man died Saturday night in a single-vehicle crash in Northampton County.

A Nash County man with a past federal record was taken into custody after a chase which was initiated in Halifax County ended in Southampton County, Virginia.

A Rich Square man died Saturday morning in a single-vehicle crash.

Sunday, 02 April 2017 22:06

NCSHP reports two traffic deaths

The North Carolina State Highway Patrol reported two traffic deaths today — one a hit and run of a pedestrian and the other a single-vehicle crash on Sledge Road.

Pedestrian death

The North Carolina State Highway Patrol reported the following:

Pedestrian fatality

Friday, 10 March 2017 09:33

Enfield woman dies in Thursday crash

An Enfield woman died Thursday in a crash at the intersection of highways 301 and 125 outside Halifax.

The victims in a February 26 fatal crash have been identified as a Gaston man and woman, according to the State Highway Patrol.

Saturday, 18 February 2017 15:16

18-year-old dies in Northampton crash

An 18-year-old Gaston woman died and the driver of the vehicle was airlifted for further treatment following a single-vehicle crash on Highway 35 in Northampton County Friday afternoon.

A Como man involved in a January 19 wreck on the outskirts of Woodland died Friday, according to the North Carolina State Highway Patrol.

Thursday, 29 December 2016 14:26

Crash victim identified as retired USAF colonel

A man who died in a crash on Interstate 95 Wednesday was a retired United States Air Force colonel who lived in Manassas, Virginia.

Page 1 of 12

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 1149 guests and no members online

Login Form