Wednesday, 21 June 2017 16:25

Tommy getting protective vest

Handled by Deputy C. Hamm, Tommy will receive a bullet and stab protective vest from the nonprofit Vested Interest in K9s through an anonymous donation.

A reputed Rich Square drug dealer was arrested on heroin and cocaine trafficking charges Friday as a result of an investigation by the Down East Drug Task Force.

A woman found in a field on the side of Macon Price Road Tuesday morning was shot multiple times, the Northampton County Sheriff’s Office said this morning.

Tuesday, 02 May 2017 11:27

NCSO, SBI conduct death investigation

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office and North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation are conducting a death investigation after the body of a woman was found in a field near the roadway off Macon Price Road.

A Seaboard area man is in jail on $1.25 million bond after surrendering in a shooting Tuesday afternoon in which the victim was shot numerous times with a handgun.

True bills of indictment were returned against another alleged suspect charged in the Operation First Wave roundup in Northampton County.

Tuesday, 14 February 2017 14:51

RR brothers indicted in Northampton drug sting

Two Roanoke Rapids brothers face cocaine charges in Northampton County.

Friday, 20 January 2017 16:47

Roanoke Valley crime briefs

Crime reports from across the Roanoke Valley:

Wednesday, 04 January 2017 16:12

Murder charge lodged in Monday shooting

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office is still trying to determine motive in the Monday morning murder of a 19-year-old Como man.

Monday, 02 January 2017 10:41

NCSO investigating murder outside Severn

The Northampton County Sheriff's Office is conducting an investigation into a murder which occurred this morning outside Severn on Vaughn Creek Road.

Page 1 of 21

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Sat May 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 779 guests and one member online

Login Form