Thursday, 22 June 2017 16:25

NCSO gets new addition to canine family

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office has a new addition to its canine family.

Wednesday, 21 June 2017 16:25

Tommy getting protective vest

Handled by Deputy C. Hamm, Tommy will receive a bullet and stab protective vest from the nonprofit Vested Interest in K9s through an anonymous donation.

Brett Noble, an 11th-grade English teacher at KIPP Gaston College Prep Pride High School has won The New Teacher Project’s 2017 Fishman Prize.

A reputed Rich Square drug dealer was arrested on heroin and cocaine trafficking charges Friday as a result of an investigation by the Down East Drug Task Force.

A woman found in a field on the side of Macon Price Road Tuesday morning was shot multiple times, the Northampton County Sheriff’s Office said this morning.

Tuesday, 02 May 2017 11:27

NCSO, SBI conduct death investigation

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office and North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation are conducting a death investigation after the body of a woman was found in a field near the roadway off Macon Price Road.

A Seaboard area man is in jail on $1.25 million bond after surrendering in a shooting Tuesday afternoon in which the victim was shot numerous times with a handgun.

A former law enforcement officer and rescue squad leader threw himself on the mercy of the court Monday in Jackson.

Friday, 24 March 2017 12:35

ACP donates funds to NCCAR

The Atlantic Coast Pipeline Community Investment Program awarded an $1,680 grant to the North Carolina Center for Automotive Research to support the GEM program.

Gaston Fire and Rescue says two people were listed in critical condition following a crash on Interstate 95 Thursday night.

Page 1 of 34

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 1078 guests and no members online

Login Form