Semaj Short and Jamonte Moody were both sentenced today in the 2014 murder of a 2-year-old girl and the shooting of her grandmother in Weldon.

Friday, 15 August 2014 07:47

Four charged in 2-year-old's murder

Four people have been arrested in the August 5 murder of 2-year-old Dy'Uanna Anderson and the shooting of her grandmother, Catherine Price on Cedar Street, the Weldon Police Department reports.

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Sat May 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 805 guests and one member online

Login Form