News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Friday, 26 May 2017 13:58

Montfort fundraising effort underway

A fundraising effort is underway to restore the Joseph Montfort Amphitheater in Halifax.

Roanoke Valley law enforcement reported the following arrests:

Two Roanoke Rapids men have been charged in a breaking and entering spree which occurred throughout January and February.

Thursday, 25 May 2017 16:56

HRMC, Adept extend management agreement

Halifax Regional Medical Center is extending its management agreement with Adept Health, formerly known as Novant Health Shared Services, a subsidiary of Novant Health.

The AMVETS Post 101 and 320 Memorial Day Service will be held Monday in Cedarwood Cemetery at 10 a.m.

Helping to shod the soles of elementary school students in Weldon brought a lift to the souls of the volunteers assembled there this morning.

Antonio Tillmon could receive a maximum sentence of life in prison after a federal jury found him guilty on drug trafficking and bribery counts Monday.

A preliminary Roanoke Rapids Police Department report lists speed as a contributing factor in a fatal two-car collision on Hinson Street Saturday night.

A woman indicted in a case alleging racketeering charges among reputed United Blood Nation members has pled not guilty.

Four Roanoke Rapids High School seniors will have their four years of college education paid for through various scholarships.

Page 2 of 9

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 884 guests and no members online

Login Form