News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Thursday, 20 April 2017 11:14

Tillmon trial continued to May

United States Senior Judge Malcolm J. Howard signed an order today moving the Operation Rockfish trial of Antonio Tillmon to May 15.

A Hobgood teen was charged late Tuesday night after allegedly cutting a victim with a knife.

A Gaston man was charged Wednesday afternoon after he struck a building in the 600 block of Julian R. Allsbrook Highway and reportedly claimed the vehicle he was driving was stolen.

Roanoke Rapids police Tuesday seized items consistent with an indoor marijuana growing operation and continue their investigation.

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 16:33

Jackson honored by SAR

The Halifax Resolves Chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution honored a longtime officer for his community policing efforts during Tuesday’s city council meeting.

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office continues to investigate a morning home invasion in which the victim shot at the alleged suspects.

In a move demonstrating an underlying confidence the theater will eventually be sold, Roanoke Rapids City Council this evening agreed to send a refinancing proposal to the Local Government Commission which could represent substantial savings over what it currently pays on the venue’s debt.

Saturday, 15 April 2017 19:24

Missing man found safe in Emporia

A man reported missing today was found by his family in Emporia.

Saturday, 15 April 2017 14:52

Police seek information on missing man

Roanoke Rapids police are looking for a man reported missing by family members.

Thursday, 13 April 2017 18:01

Weldon man faces statutory rape count

A 23-year-old Weldon man was charged today with statutory rape following an investigation by the Roanoke Rapids Police Department.

Page 3 of 7

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 1116 guests and no members online

Login Form