News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Thursday, 23 February 2017 15:22

Scotland Neck PD; task force roundup

Recent drug arrests and arrests associated with narcotics investigations reported by the Scotland Neck Police Department and City County Drug Task Force:

Thursday, 23 February 2017 13:51

Woman faces 32 counts of larceny from employer

A Roanoke Rapids woman was charged with 32 counts of larceny by employee Wednesday which resulted in the theft of hundreds of dollars from the store where she was employed.

Matt Sanders beamed as his cardboard creations — mainly replicas of city landmarks and businesses — were recognized Tuesday night.

Tuesday, 21 February 2017 23:32

New motion rejected as pool debate continues

Councilman Carl Ferebee made it clear this evening he is not giving up on repairs for the Chaloner pool.

Tuesday, 21 February 2017 22:43

Council approves Becker Drive rezoning

Residents in the neighborhoods surrounding Becker Drive may weigh their options for recourse after city council this evening passed a contentious rezoning proposal which could lead to a senior apartment complex.

Monday, 20 February 2017 21:01

$100K lottery ticket sold in RR

Tammy and Alex Phipps of Warsaw say a $100,000 Millionaire Bucks win will help them recover after a fire destroyed their home four years ago.

Improvements to the open space at 1026 Roanoke Avenue are expected to be the first to be tackled once final streetscape plans are accepted by city council

Sunday, 19 February 2017 10:47

Weldon investigates Maple St. shooting

Weldon police are investigating a shooting which occurred early Saturday evening.

North Carolina Alcohol Law Enforcement has issued a warrant connected to a party in Weldon in which a shooting occurred outside the premises earlier this month.

Saturday, 18 February 2017 15:16

18-year-old dies in Northampton crash

An 18-year-old Gaston woman died and the driver of the vehicle was airlifted for further treatment following a single-vehicle crash on Highway 35 in Northampton County Friday afternoon.

Page 2 of 8

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 882 guests and no members online

Login Form