News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

For the past 10 years, Allen Purser has worked side-by-side with business leaders in the community.

BarnBurner Promotions presented a Night of Southern Soul and Blues this past Saturday night at the Roanoke Rapids Theatre.

Friday, 05 August 2016 20:51

RRPD blotter: July 29-August 4, 2016

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Friday, 05 August 2016 18:48

Horton found not guilty on all counts

A jury picked from Warren County to hear evidence and deliberate the fate of Jimell Horton found the Enfield man not guilty of all counts against him in the 2013 shooting deaths of Chris Harrison and Monte Hines.

A Scotland Neck man already facing heroin trafficking charges in Edgecombe and Nash now more charges in Halifax County.

The Halifax-Northampton-Warren County Breastfeeding Taskforce will hold an All Aboard the Health Train event Saturday from 9 a.m. to noon at the Halifax Community College FIT Trail.

A Halifax County Detention Center lieutenant was arrested today for aiding and abetting providing drugs to an inmate.

Rural Health Group is planning several activities next week to celebrate National Health Center Week.

Thursday, 04 August 2016 13:24

18-year-old charged in July home invasion

A Roanoke Rapids man was charged earlier this week in a July 9 home invasion in the Highway 48 area.

Wednesday, 03 August 2016 20:09

Couple face marijuana counts following raid

An investigation over the past two months resulted in the seizure of around a pound and a half of marijuana and the arrest of a Roanoke Rapids couple.

Page 9 of 11

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 1153 guests and no members online

Login Form