News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

A series of vehicle break-ins over the weekend included one in which the top of a convertible was cut, the Roanoke Rapids Police said.

Tuesday, 01 November 2016 12:39

Trucker cited in crash which led to spill

A Wallace truck driver was cited for a safe movement violation in a Monday crash which caused 2,500 gallons of hog waste to spill onto the roadway in Northampton County.

A $5,000 reward has been established through the governor’s office in the fatal Christmas Eve beating last year of an 85-year-old man in Severn.

Monday, 31 October 2016 20:50

Hog waste spilled after rig overturns

A tractor-trailer carrying hog waste overturned this afternoon, leaking approximately 2,500 gallons.

Monday, 31 October 2016 20:01

Photo gallery: RRPD-COP Trunk or Treat

Treats, custom cars and cooperation from first responder units and the Halifax Couny Sheriff's Office were part of a trunk or treat sponsored by the Roanoke Rapids Police Department and its Citizens on Patrol this evening.

Page 8 of 8

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 879 guests and no members online

Login Form