Tuesday, 14 March 2017 14:04

Fire department to begin hydrant flushing in April

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Roanoke Rapids Fire Department will begin flushing hydrants on Monday, April 3.

This procedure removes rust and incrustations from the water system and locates valves that may be closed, which would restrict water flow for fire fighting purposes.

Please check your tap water for discoloration before drinking, bathing or washing clothes. If your water is discolored, turn the cold water tap on until the water runs clear.

"We hope to finish the hydrant flushing as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause," Chief Stacy Coggins said.

For additional information contact the fire department at 252-533-2880.

Read 948 times

Comments on Fire department to begin hydrant flushing in April

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 1838 guests and no members online

Login Form