Wednesday, 26 October 2016 17:12

Tillmon's Rockfish trial delayed until February

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

The trial of the only defendant to plead not guilty in the Operation Rockfish police corruption case has now been continued until February, documents in filed in the federal court system show.

The continuation came after motion hearings in Antonio Tillmon’s case were held before Senior Judge Malcolm Howard in Greenville, a minute entry for the proceedings Tuesday say.
No further documents on the hearings were contained in the electronic filing system as of this report and no explanation for the continuance was contained in the minute entry. A written entry is to follow.
Tillmon and his counsel were present along with the assistant United States attorney. “Court heard arguments from counsel and made various rulings. Court tentatively set jury trial to commence on Monday, February 6, 2017. Defendant remained on bond.”
The new round of motion hearings in the case came as previously filed documents showed new evidence had come to light in Tillmon’s case.

Read 2837 times Last modified on Wednesday, 26 October 2016 17:19

Comments on Tillmon's Rockfish trial delayed until February

Search

VA Pork Festival

Latest Events

Fri May 19 @ 6:00PM -
Walk for Life
Thu Jun 08 @12:00AM
Fans available at Jo Story
Tue Jun 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic

Who's Online

We have 876 guests and no members online

Login Form