News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County (6231)

News is found here throughout the day in an easy-to-read, easy-to-subscribe format by clicking the RSS button below. Feel free to comment on any post you read, keeping in mind youngsters may be reading, too. We value your input.

Tuesday, 22 May 2012 11:59

To D.C. by bike: 'I believe in you'

The message at Belmont Elementary School was clear Monday: Listen to the teachers and aim for college.

Wesley Barrientos doesn’t mind sitting out the last leg of a cross-country bike tour after a crash injured his shoulder because it doesn’t change the message he and Jeremy Staat are sharing.

The Weldon Police Department and state Alcohol Law Enforcement have hit a critical snag in their efforts to have the Community House declared a nuisance.

An Enfield man was arrested today following service of search warrant on Highway 48.

Monday, 21 May 2012 10:57

Hit and run, chase leads to charges

A Weldon man has been charged in an early Sunday morning hit and run and chase which began in South Rosemary and ended when he crashed on Caroline Street in Weldon.

Friday, 18 May 2012 12:43

Business gets kudos in aiding arrest

Employees of a business near a metal theft victim are being credited for giving vital information that led to the alleged suspect’s arrest Friday.

Thursday, 17 May 2012 16:57

Community House yields arrest

A nuisance house in Weldon yielded another drug arrest this afternoon.

Tuesday, 15 May 2012 16:56

A renovation through fire

A series of live burns will not only help firefighters, they will help the city.

A judge last week modified William Roundtree III’s bond to ban him from all city property.

Search

Latest Events

Thu Apr 28 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival
Fri Apr 29 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival
Fri Apr 29 @11:30AM - 01:30PM
BARC fish fry
Sat Apr 30 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival
Sat Apr 30 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Prescription take-back
Sun May 01 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival
Mon May 02 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival
Tue May 03 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival
Wed May 04 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival
Thu May 05 @12:00AM
BVM spring carnival

Who's Online

We have 1646 guests and no members online

Login Form